PDA

View Full Version : im ready for ice out

theduke
01-26-2008, 11:21 PM
i dunno bout u guys but im getting bored of the hard water stuff and ready for the streams and rivers that are always good to me every year any one else feel this way

Mish
01-26-2008, 11:27 PM
Not me...this is my first year ice fishing and I'm wondering why I spent all that time fishing in open water. I love ice fishing.

theduke
01-26-2008, 11:36 PM
Not me...this is my first year ice fishing and I'm wondering why I spent all that time fishing in open water. I love ice fishing.

dont get me wrong mish i love icefishing but as a fly fishermen u kinda get that itch like in the off season of hunting lol something bout casting a fly in open water

Mish
01-26-2008, 11:39 PM
It's probably because I haven't tried fly fishing yet. :lol:

theduke
01-26-2008, 11:45 PM
It's probably because I haven't tried fly fishing yet. :lol:

lol thats it youll be hooked

SNAPFisher
01-27-2008, 05:12 AM
Duke, I'm with you. I dream of warmer days, trips to Jasper and the Eastern slope rivers. Ice fishing...something to pass the time with until it is gone.

jrs
01-27-2008, 11:08 AM
I don't even have the fly fishing itch yet. I guess ice fishing season still seems limited as fly fishing ran from mid-late-April to late October for me last year. Need to get more ice fishing in before the thaw hits. The creeks i want to fish don't open up till June 15th anyway. Need to get me a few more burbot still! Before fly fishing I'm looking forward to some early season pike action, last spring the warm up was delayed and i had a few incredible days of pike after pike action in the first week of the season.

CrowsnestGuy
01-27-2008, 12:03 PM
dont get me wrong mish i love icefishing but as a fly fishermen u kinda get that itch like in the off season of hunting lol something bout casting a fly in open water

Ya i am itching for open water already too. Have some flies tied and just waiting

Alberta Bigbore
01-27-2008, 12:07 PM