PDA

View Full Version : I put an ad on kijiji looking for a place to hunt coyotes, need some.help answering this reply.

leeaspell
03-07-2012, 10:14 PM
So as title says, I tossed an ad on kijiji asking if anyone was having problems with coyotes and other predators on there land. Figured maybe some farmer might want to let me shoot some coyotes or wolves on there land. I didn't offer to do it for money and i didn't offer money to hunt on the land. I was very limited on details as I figured I would offer that info in email to who ever replied. Anyway, here is a response I got tonight.

Hello,

My name is Michelle xxxxxxx and I'm a freelance journalist currently doing some work for the Whitecourt Press. I'm interested in learning more about your services. Is there a number where you could be reached at.
Thanks, Michelle

What should I do.

Lefty-Canuck
03-07-2012, 10:16 PM
Give her the service she is looking for.... :)

LC :)

lone wolf
03-07-2012, 10:18 PM
Was the ad for coyotes .............. or cougars :sHa_shakeshout:

HunterRed
03-07-2012, 10:18 PM
Ask her what she wants to learn. Maybe you get a hunting partner.

leeaspell
03-07-2012, 10:19 PM
I'm just wondering if.I go ahead if.it will end up as some anti hunter, cute cuddley coyote killer article in the paper lol

BANG
03-07-2012, 10:20 PM
Sounds like a good opportunity to get some free advertising for your newly founded predator control company;)

wwbirds
03-07-2012, 10:22 PM
The journalist could slant the story as she wants to see it or very realistically and unbiased. I have been interviewed by journalist who took a routine meeting at city council and turned it into a controversial inaccurate story.
She could be completely unbiased and do a great job representing the facts.
You could come off as the troll who lives under the bridge and kills bambi (wile coyote)
What controls do you have in place that can correct anything she says is a quote from you??