PDA

View Full Version : Really unlucky! Get a speedy ticket at Beaumont little town

rabbit-hunter
06-06-2012, 10:31 PM
Went for fishing at the little pond. Suddenly received a speedy ticket today! Saying I drove 66kph at a 50kph limit. But I remember I just followed a semitruck that day..... Really sad! This is my first speedy ticket in a small town in my 12 yr driving experience.... I am a very good driver. I don't know if I could get any chance of pardon? And how? I am kind of tight on my budget now.

Alberta Bigbore
06-06-2012, 10:32 PM
Oh well.... but ......did you catch any fish????????

Lefty-Canuck
06-06-2012, 10:32 PM
Nope...no pardons.

No speedy....no ticket :)

Thanks for adding to the tax revenue in my small town. If the speed limit is 50.....then don't go 66....:)

Did you get the license plate of the truck you were following?...maybe you can blame him for not following the speed limit??

LC

chubbdarter
06-06-2012, 10:33 PM
By mistake i put murrine ear cleaner in my eyes

coyotezh
06-06-2012, 10:39 PM
Oh well.... but ......did you catch any fish????????

Catching fish in that little pond is no challenge for me..:)

Lefty-Canuck
06-06-2012, 10:40 PM
Catching fish in that little pond is no challenge for me..:)

I agree it is pretty easy....FOR NOW.....the real challenge is trying to catch some in 2 months when all the people from "out of town" who don't live in Beaumont have caught and kept nearly every fish in the pond.....come back in a few months and see how you make out :)

LC

lone wolf
06-06-2012, 10:49 PM
Suddenly received a speedy ticket today! Saying I drove 66kph at a 50kph limit. This is my first speedy ticket in a small town in my 12 yr driving experience.... I am a very good driver.

First speedy ticket in a small town ........ what about a big town ?? Can't be that good of a driver if you weren't paying attention to the fact you were more than 15km/hr over the limit.