PDA

View Full Version : NSR what am i doing wrong?

chionk
06-07-2012, 04:41 PM
Hello,

This is my first time posting. Ive been fishing around Edmonton for the past month or so, just the NSR and Hermitage park. I usually go fishing between noon and 3pm as it is the easiest for me to get out. All shore fishing. Ive been using pickerel rigs with minnows and worms with no luck, as well as spoons and spinners. I think Ive caught one gold eye the whole time ive been out. I mostly fish down by Dawson bridge and where the Whitemud creek meets the NSR.

What am I doing wrong? I knows theres fish in the river and hermitage. Am I not fishing at the right time or am I using the wrong lure/bait? Im getting frustrated but I love fishing too much to quite.

Any advice/tips would be much appreciated.

Cheers

Solle
06-07-2012, 04:52 PM
Pm'd lol

chionk
06-07-2012, 04:56 PM
I have been trying those foxes with like a minnow on the end today, no success. Is the fishing within the city limits not so good?

pike_king780
06-07-2012, 05:31 PM
Fishing inb the city limits is awesome!! :sHa_shakeshout: keep trying, everyone gets skunked once in a while, just gotta keep puttin your work in and you'll tie into some nice fish forsure!! Good luck!

NSRfishing
06-07-2012, 06:21 PM
try early mornings

waterninja
06-08-2012, 04:59 AM
stick with the worms, minnows don't seem to produce lately. don't be scared to load your hook up, the more the merrier. if its sunny and your fishing a pool try bright green jig.

tonypower
06-08-2012, 07:26 AM
Remember you don't have to be very far out with the p-rigs. Maybe 30 40 feet. Try plain black jigs. Bring them in painfully slow. You will catch something

NSR Monger
06-08-2012, 09:16 AM
morning and evenings will help

BBJTKLE&FISHINGADVENTURES
06-08-2012, 12:51 PM
Hello,