PDA

View Full Version : Fishing near Caroline/spruceview?

Andrew
08-02-2012, 09:50 AM
Im spending a few days vacation near the Caroline/spruceview/eckville area. Anyone have some general places in the area where I could possibly get into some fish? Id like to use my fly gear but have a bit of spin stuff aswell. It's quantity over quality as I'm pretty new to fly fishing. Thanks in advance for any advice!

TROLLER
08-02-2012, 10:53 AM
Phylis lake

Rabdo
08-02-2012, 11:37 AM
Phylis lake

x2

just search phyllis lake on the forum and you'll find all the info you need

fish gunner
08-02-2012, 12:11 PM
burnstick, birch,beaver,swan lakes in the area.red deer, raven N&S, clearwater, james rivers with in 30 min. get a barry mitchell map guide every thing you need to know abought the area is in there.

Andrew
08-02-2012, 12:21 PM
Jeez lots of Places! Thanks for the info fellas

Mutter87
08-02-2012, 01:59 PM
Phyllis lake is a good one, I heard Beaver got cleaned out by the gill netting. You need a boat for Birtch and fiesta, would help at Burnstick to.

fish gunner
08-02-2012, 03:09 PM
Phyllis lake is a good one, I heard Beaver got cleaned out by the gill netting. You need a boat for Birtch and fiesta, would help at Burnstick to.

beaver is fine lots of 14" fish to be had. agreed birch & fiesta need a boat. explore burnstick some shore spots to be found with a little effort. a brave fella with good bug spray and a flair for swamps can find small pike on the fly all day. brass up your neck and ask to rent a boat at the boat launch if needed, I did for my first trips out there. the caroline store has a not bad map of the area. along with lots of current info.

dodgeboy1979
08-02-2012, 03:47 PM