PDA

View Full Version : Fairview

rossi
08-21-2012, 10:35 PM
Heading to fairview end of month to take kid to collage. Looking for a good spot to do some fly fishing and maybe catch some trout.

fishman
08-21-2012, 10:53 PM
Stoney lake ....running lake ....figure eight

Littlejet
08-22-2012, 07:32 AM
X2 on Stoney Lake----> WOW!!!!

NorthernAbGuy
08-22-2012, 01:46 PM
The college has a small pond that is stocked with rainbows every spring. The best part about it for fly fisherman is that the banks are almost completely free of obstacles for casting. You could play the three hole golf course too if they aren't biting. There are tons of small lakes nearby, Cummings lake, Figure 8,(watch out for the Otters, they seemed a lil antsy on monday night when I had the dog on the 'yak with me) couple of ponds out by Peace river, Nardam down by Rycroft/spirit river. Just do a proximity search in Ifish AB, or look in the regs book. What course is he coming for? I am an instructor there if you hadn't guessed by now.

Donkey Oatey
08-22-2012, 01:54 PM
The college has a small pond that is stocked with rainbows every spring. The best part about it for fly fisherman is that the banks are almost completely free of obstacles for casting. You could play the three hole golf course too if they aren't biting. There are tons of small lakes nearby, Cummings lake, Figure 8,(watch out for the Otters, they seemed a lil antsy on monday night when I had the dog on the 'yak with me) couple of ponds out by Peace river, Nardam down by Rycroft/spirit river. Just do a proximity search in Ifish AB, or look in the regs book. What course is he coming for? I am an instructor there if you hadn't guessed by now.

What do you teach there at the college? (I can see the college through my office window right now)

NorthernAbGuy
08-22-2012, 03:44 PM
I am a technical instructor in the Harley-Davidson department. I do the PHD training for Techs that work in Harley dealerships. I'm at the Fairview Campus.

fishman