PDA

View Full Version : I'm looking for work in ft mac

bowhunter9841
01-09-2013, 02:36 PM
I'm a j-man carpenter. Looking for work in ft Mac. Doing camp set ups, or something along those lines. I don't have industrial experience, otherwise I'd be looking for that too. Anybody know of companies that are looking to hire? Thanks.

Rhino81
01-09-2013, 02:49 PM
Phone noralta lodges in nisku. Biggest camp company out there. They are always looking for skilled tradesmen.

catnthehat
01-09-2013, 02:59 PM
I'm a j-man carpenter. Looking for work in ft Mac. Doing camp set ups, or something along those lines. I don't have industrial experience, otherwise I'd be looking for that too. Anybody know of companies that are looking to hire? Thanks.

Give me a phone call.
(780) 792 5239
Cat

bowhunter9841
01-09-2013, 03:28 PM
After looking back daily on the carpenters union website to see what kind of jobs they offer, I have chosen not to go that route! 9 out of 10 jobs seem to be scaffolding jobs. Not interested in scaffolding.

The outfit I'm with now was working on noralta big horn lodge for 2 months, I really enjoyed the work. And I'm hoping to get back up there with a different company.

Rhino81
01-09-2013, 03:38 PM
Call priecision drilling and some other rig companies with there own camps. They always look for carpenters/handymen/women.

nsmitchell
01-09-2013, 03:46 PM
Let it be.

jaylow?
01-09-2013, 03:54 PM
After looking back daily on the carpenters union website to see what kind of jobs they offer, I have chosen not to go that route! 9 out of 10 jobs seem to be scaffolding jobs. Not interested in scaffolding.

The outfit I'm with now was working on noralta big horn lodge for 2 months, I really enjoyed the work. And I'm hoping to get back up there with a different company.