PDA

View Full Version : Honker Heaven Outfitters Inc.

uke hunter
01-30-2013, 07:43 PM
Hi guys,

I am looking a booking a guided hunt in Saskatchewan in the fall of 2013 with Honker Heaven Outfitters Inc. It is just east of Saskatoon. Has anyone used their services or heard anything about this outfitter (quality of hunts, guides, numbers of birds etc)? Looking for some feedback if anyone knows anything as this is my first time using a outfitter.
Thanks!

:character0110:

afret200
01-30-2013, 08:17 PM
Never hunted with them, but went with Top Gun Outfitters last fall for snows. Matt is one of the best outfitters out there and would highly recommend top gun

nube
01-30-2013, 08:30 PM
I know a really good outfitter here in Alberta if your interested instead! :)

Advantage Taxidermy
01-31-2013, 05:12 PM
Who would that be nube lol

Sled Ed
01-31-2013, 05:41 PM
PM me I will get you in contact with a real good set of guys that do a great hunt

nube
01-31-2013, 05:54 PM
Who would that be nube lol

I think you would know Alex you hunted with hima few times lol

Advantage Taxidermy
01-31-2013, 06:15 PM
Ya had a great time man he put us on birds
Big Thankyou

Roughneck Country
02-01-2013, 05:59 AM
Not sure of an outfitter in southern Sask but if you can find one around the Estavan/Rafferty Dam area you will have a good shoot. The one and only time I went goose hunting was there. We sat in a rock pile in the middle of a field no camo, not really hidden and we had our limit of Canadian geese in the first fly over. I actually had time to reload twice before they were all through. It was also the first time I had ever gone wing hunting period. After that we shot a few snow geese but the guy I was with told me they wernt that good of eating so we headed out.

I believe it is in the middle of a major migration route and there were more birds than I have ever seen. Not really a bird hunter but had a great time down there.

Tundra Monkey
02-01-2013, 06:22 AM