PDA

View Full Version : Baiting with light

munki63
07-25-2013, 09:06 PM
I was reading the regulations for BC, as I'm heading out on a trip in August, and in the regulations it mentioned something about not baiting fish with light unless connected to your line within 1m from your lure, Im pretty new to the sport and have never thought of it, So I looked it up on youtube and guys tie on glow sticks, any thoughts on that and the lure below

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0mig6tpVtbw

munki63
07-25-2013, 09:11 PM
http://www.ebay.com/sch/fishing24hours_com/m.html?_nkw=&_armrs=1&_ipg=&_from=

MtnGiant
07-25-2013, 09:24 PM
There is no baiting with light in BC and there is also no fishing after dusk as far as I can remember.
And if you`re flyfishing....you can only use one hook .....no hopper dropper or triplet setups like in AB.

I never even heard of a hopper dropper til I got to AB.....it was kinda cool to start fishing this way.

Northern Yaker
07-25-2013, 10:07 PM
Yes you can fish after dusk and I don't see where it says you can't bait with light, but have read the bit about having a light on your line. Let us know how it goes.

Legend Boats
07-26-2013, 08:51 AM
Hmm, it sounds like one of those rules that aren't really clear. I would call the ministry to get clarification.

Henry Nguyen
Legend Boats

Northern Yaker
07-26-2013, 11:26 AM
Pg 9 of BC regs the OP is right word for word. Dosnt need clarification it IS allowed.

munki63
07-27-2013, 09:54 AM
Are there any thoughts if it would actually work, I don't think you could use it with a crank bait, Maybe trolling or on a pickerel rig? I'm pretty new to the sport what do you guys think? I grabbed a glow stick as seen in some YouTube videos but didn't realize they were way to big

Mikezilk
07-27-2013, 04:38 PM
A couple very important things to remember when fishing in BC.

Length of a fish is to the fork in the tail, not pinched tail.