PDA

View Full Version : Where to Ice Fish

Danoab
12-28-2013, 12:22 PM
So I'm new to ice fishing in this province, I'm originally from New Brunswick and we do a lot of ice fishing there but with my new job here I have a lot of time off and would really like to get my son into ice fishing. So my question is where is some good places to go?

Summer time my boat will be here so I will be looking for new places to take it also lol I got an amazing deal on a bass boat so I had to take it so if you know some good places to take it that would be great also.

Thanks for any information guys and girls

capper
12-28-2013, 02:24 PM
if your trying to get the youngster Into fishing wab is the place I'd go, nothing like pulling a 10lb snake out of the ice. And it's close to edm. Cross can be good for kids. Lots of fish just not always the biggest

AppleJax
12-28-2013, 02:35 PM
Gregoire Lake south of Fort Mcmurray would be a good place to start. :)

Red Bullets
12-28-2013, 05:31 PM
Buy Barry Mitchell's Alberta fishing guide. Might give you a 'few' ideas.

binnzer32
12-28-2013, 07:28 PM
Gregoire near island spin jig heads and minnows
8-10 ft water. Engstrom lake left hand side near far point. Red Berkley angleworms

Ranger CS
12-28-2013, 08:57 PM
Contact Evil 69. He appears to be the ice fishing expert for all of southern Alberta. He has both the pictures and stories to verify and is more than willing to share with everyone out there.

Jims71duster
12-28-2013, 09:26 PM
Contact Evil 69. He appears to be the ice fishing expert for all of southern Alberta. He has both the pictures and stories to verify and is more than willing to share with everyone out there.

Why! What was the purpose of that,jerk

Ranger CS
12-28-2013, 09:52 PM
Why! What was the purpose of that,jerk

Through his very explicit explanation and photos, he is a self professed success story. Yet he still is not sure of what he caught. Jerk

AppleJax
12-28-2013, 10:10 PM