PDA

View Full Version : Shotgun Fitters

Iron Brew
10-11-2008, 10:12 AM
Ok. For NEXT season, I'd like to get a new shotgun. I'm relatively new to shotgunning, but I do enjoy it. I have a nice (ok - fits, and I can hit things - even if it is old and cheap) CIL 20 pump for my game birds, but it is getting to where I'd like a gun for geese and ducks. The ability to use the gun all round is appealing as well. I am NOT a competitive trap/clays type, but I like busting them every now and again... (Ok. I like busting them more than I get a chance to)

So... I'm in the Edmonton area. I'd like to get a gun, and I'd like it fitted decently (I'm short, so SBE's seem to not fit me worth a damn...). I like the semi's I've shot (1100, beretta - don't recall the model). Are there any local dealers who can fit a gun for us smaller guys? Pud? P&D?

Thanks

IB

Dick284
10-11-2008, 10:23 AM
The lost art of firearm fitting.
Hmm.
Me thinks finding someone to do it in the true standard as years gone by my take some digging.
Personally I'd make and appointment with Dave Henry in Bentley. He apprenticed in the UK somewhere, and may at least have gotten some hands on in the fitting department.

403-748-3030, (only takes calls on Wed.)

2430M
10-11-2008, 11:22 AM
The lost art of firearm fitting.
Hmm.
Me thinks finding someone to do it in the true standard as years gone by my take some digging.
Personally I'd make and appointment with Dave Henry in Bentley. He apprenticed in the UK somewhere, and may at least have gotten some hands on in the fitting department.

403-748-3030, (only takes calls on Wed.)

X2 with Dave...great guy IMO

MK2750
10-12-2008, 08:37 AM
I took my old shotgun to Dave. He took some measurements and made my Gold Browning the same.(in theory only as I still miss XL900 dearly)