PDA

View Full Version : Ammunition and Firefighting

CheeseBurger
05-07-2014, 11:06 PM
This video came up in discussion tonight at the Calgary wing night and I thought I would post it.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3SlOXowwC4c

oldgutpile
05-08-2014, 05:54 AM
Great clip. Is this standard training info for most departments? I would think with all the "hoarding" going on at present, that this situation is more than likely to occur.

RBI
05-08-2014, 08:08 AM
This video came up in discussion tonight at the Calgary wing night and I thought I would post it.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3SlOXowwC4c

Thanks Cheesebuger, good visit last night , I believe the count of attending was about 17 , was interesting to see what you're doing with building your own smoker. Looking forward to more Wed night wings and visits

.257Weatherby
05-08-2014, 08:47 AM
I have some personal experience with ammo falling into a fire (campfire) and some intentional set off .
22 Rimfire in a buddies shirt pocket leans over campfire to poke and prod logs in fire.
Ammo falls into fire and detonates, feels something hit his chest and then gets surprisingly warmer when seated back in chair I look over and see blood on his shirt and then we notice small bump in shirt.
Open shirt and remove piece of brass from chest.... another was some intentionally .22 ammo set off by placing on that old solid b-bque starter, place round on it, ignite it and watch it go off...pulled many a piece of lead from the garage wall and ceiling.
I do not recommend anyone try those stunts nor do I recommend anyone test the SAMMI video clip as well.
BTW, how close was the nearest videographer in the video?
Tight Groups,
Rob

bat119
05-08-2014, 09:49 AM
Excellent video !

Thanks for posting that

Jack&7
05-08-2014, 10:19 AM
Thanks for posting that, CB....very interesting video.

It was a very interesting conversation last night and I am sorry I had to leave just as it was getting good. I will say this, though: