PDA

View Full Version : Lake Deifenbaker May long weekend

Cruiser
05-19-2014, 07:12 PM
When did fishing become work!!! lol.. I have to say, Lake Deifenbaker was sure a challenge fishing for my first time and I would have to say.. the lake kicked my arse!

Very interesting lake but a little lake knowledge goes a long ways. I am not a pro Walleye fisherman, but I know how to fish for them, but not there I guess.

Bottom bouncers, trolling, shallow water casting did not work this weekend. I guess that is why it is called fishing and not catching!!!!

Hope others had a great long weekend fishing as well.

sanjuanworm
05-19-2014, 07:47 PM
It's ok. Spring walleye are not hitting. I did the same (all methods) at Travers today and caught 1 walleye and 1 pike.

Smokey
05-19-2014, 07:54 PM
Ive been out there days where you catch a 20 pound trout, and others days you catch 140 fish between 4 guys and 7 different species. Then there are days you got no clue. But , Ive never had a bad day. Once saw my cousin nail sucker after sucker in a honey hole, while I pulled in perch, its a fun lake. Water levels and times of the year effect the lake so much.

perchie15
05-19-2014, 07:55 PM
When did fishing become work!!! lol.. I have to say, Lake Deifenbaker was sure a challenge fishing for my first time and I would have to say.. the lake kicked my arse!

Very interesting lake but a little lake knowledge goes a long ways. I am not a pro Walleye fisherman, but I know how to fish for them, but not there I guess.

Bottom bouncers, trolling, shallow water casting did not work this weekend. I guess that is why it is called fishing and not catching!!!!

Hope others had a great long weekend fishing as well.