PDA

View Full Version : Fishing for Disabled in Calgary Area

graphic guy
06-21-2014, 09:35 PM
Hi all I'm new here and wondering if anyone can guide me in the right direction. I'm disabled and have limited mobility and would like to keep fishing in some way. Where could I go that would be relatively easy for someone like myself to go and enjoy myself. Species doesn't really matter as in my eyes any fish is a good fish. Anothe thing is that I'm new to Alberta, my fishing background is mainly salt water.

Any help or guidance would be greatly appreciated.

Crankbait
06-21-2014, 10:04 PM
what end of town do you live?

graphic guy
06-21-2014, 11:15 PM
I'm in the south east

Crankbait
06-21-2014, 11:27 PM
so south. does your mobility prevent you from driving?

if not and you need to get your fish fix, go to pine coulee reservoir with a jighead and a tub of minnows and fish the south end of the lake for easier access. i'll pm you some other easier spots to get to tomorrow.

graphic guy
06-22-2014, 01:40 PM
so south. does your mobility prevent you from driving?

if not and you need to get your fish fix, go to pine coulee reservoir with a jighead and a tub of minnows and fish the south end of the lake for easier access. i'll pm you some other easier spots to get to tomorrow.

Thanks Crankbait much appreciated, they won't let me drive in this province but I could drive where I came from, don't understand why but that's governments for you.

graphic guy
06-23-2014, 02:08 PM
The "tube of minnows" is a new term that I've never heard before; what exactly does it mean?

Battery
06-23-2014, 04:12 PM
The "tube of minnows" is a new term that I've never heard before; what exactly does it mean?

Tub of minnows is exactly that. A tub of minnows for bait, they will all be gone at pine coulee

jpohlic
06-23-2014, 07:07 PM