PDA

View Full Version : 2015 lund 1775 lund impact

walleyejunkie
10-26-2014, 06:43 PM
hi ........... this is my first time on any forum..i,m looking for any feedback on the lund impact.i just ordered a 2015 1775 lund impact with the new merc. 115 hp. or 2.1litre.4 stroke this is my first new boat in the last 20 yrs.i sold my 1995 17.5 sylvan pro select with the Johnson high performance 115. it was a great pkg. I hope the new owner is as happy as I was.any feed back will be appreciated . thanks

Pixel Shooter
10-26-2014, 06:53 PM
beautiful boat, big congrats. Personally if it is rated higher, go bigger outboard like a 150hp. I personally like the outboards, space is a premium for me, plus cheaper to service and fix. I bet spring can't come soon enough :)

walleyejunkie
10-26-2014, 08:25 PM
thanks for the reply,i,m excited to get it,s rated for a 125 hp.the new merc. 115 hp.is lighter and has more torque and more top end is = to a 123 hp

Winch101
10-27-2014, 08:21 AM
I've been in that boat with a 115 - 4 strk ....2 guys ,big lunch
It went 40 Ish

It went better with a 130 ETec ...I'm a Merc guy

Just curious ,where did you purchase this ..

walleyejunkie
10-27-2014, 09:08 AM
I looked at different dealers and settled on barry jays marine in edm.i got positive feedback from some lund owners who had dealt with this dealer.sales person was dieter . very helpful ...

Jamie Black R/T
10-27-2014, 10:41 AM
I bought the 1875 impact with 150 4 stroke.

they are awesome. very stable and tons of storage. Handles rough water well too.

I went with the 1875 so I had room for the two rear swivel seats with the jump seat in the down position. Glad I did!

you will love the boat.

Big Sky
10-27-2014, 10:52 PM
Awesome boat! Congrats.

If you are getting a front mount electric trolling motor, get a 24 volt. You won't be disappointed.

Get an onboard charger.

The fold down rear deck is a nice option. So is the non-carpeted flooring..... cleans up easy and looks good.