PDA

View Full Version : camera while targeting whites

happyfisher
11-26-2014, 12:18 AM
I love cameras....but wanna catch whites....so what u think? Some say it matters some say it dont. I was thinking of dressing up my camera cord with fake weeds from a pet store..they use them for aquariums....would this help?

And maybe hanging some fake weeds off the camera too....

Any ideas?

Bassett
11-26-2014, 06:01 AM
I'm no expert but I do they're a very finicky fish. Less things to scare them the better. I just say sight fish em! If you can't see them down the hole who cares!

Hueston
11-26-2014, 07:20 AM
I don't use my camera when fishing for White's, but I do dress my camera cord with fake weeds.

binnzer32
11-26-2014, 07:20 AM
If you really insist on using it put it as far aways as you can. ..

I love cameras....but wanna catch whites....so what u think? Some say it matters some say it dont. I was thinking of dressing up my camera cord with fake weeds from a pet store..they use them for aquariums....would this help?

Any ideas?

aulrich
11-26-2014, 09:41 AM
Or you could shoot down from above

Speckle55
11-26-2014, 11:39 AM
That may help but I don't think its a big issue as you can see in this video I posted last year ..just have your camera hole away from your fishing hole the hole in video is the one I am fishing and I am videoing the screen in front of me with my photo camera also this is the size of that fish

http://i1280.photobucket.com/albums/a488/Speckle55/2013-14/th_007_zps5e93c246.mp4 (http://i1280.photobucket.com/albums/a488/Speckle55/2013-14/007_zps5e93c246.mp4)

http://i1280.photobucket.com/albums/a488/Speckle55/2013-14/004_zpsf5cfdf5e.jpg

David:)

Any ideas?

FishAb
11-26-2014, 12:48 PM
there finnicky fish but i havent had a problem catching them when my camera is down , but like some people say just make sure that your camera hole is a good ways away from your tent or wherever your fishing.

happyfisher
11-26-2014, 01:06 PM