02-23-2015, 05:51 PM
http://www.tsn.ca/tunnel-found-near-toronto-pan-am-games-venue-1.214437

What will they think of next?

HalfBreed
02-23-2015, 05:54 PM
Maybe some enterprising students were setting up shop off campus? :bad_boys_20:

Rdamours
02-23-2015, 07:23 PM
Either that or a terrorism plot. They should have covertly monitored it then blow it up.

twofifty
02-23-2015, 07:31 PM
Yes, they should have. I hope they figured out who was planning on doing what before they blabbed about the tunnel.

If they haven't, then it's back to square one figuring out how to protect these Games, and from what.

Story made me think of the recent skunk thread. ;)

wasteland.soldier
02-23-2015, 07:54 PM
According to the article, the tunnel was discovered a month ago. I'm sure they're not stupid enough to tip their hand early.

Well..... I hope they're not.

Nichevo
02-23-2015, 07:54 PM
I was a student at York for 4 years, I lived in the Assiniboine apartments just a couple blocks west. I often went into the creek there and rooted around. There was a makeshift shelter set up not too far away from where they found the tunnel, I never met the guy who set up the camp, but I met a friend of his. The shelter was very well hidden with a lot of small escape pathways in deep brush, apparently the guy who set it up was a native guy, but he wasn't homeless. It wouldn't surprise me if this guy got even more creative and decided to dig in.

twofifty
02-23-2015, 08:16 PM
Hopefully they've run out of stupid. ;)

Kim473
02-24-2015, 06:33 AM
Could it be connected to terrorists ??

HalfBreed
02-24-2015, 08:21 AM
Could it be connected to terrorists ??

If it sells newspapers it can.

EZM
02-24-2015, 08:24 AM
The story is really about a guy who dug a place to sleep and call home.

The fact the media made this into a security and terrorist act of some sort is so far fetched, stupid, reaching and absolutely foolish.

Very Fox news like if you ask me.

HalfBreed
02-24-2015, 08:45 AM