PDA

View Full Version : I love this bait! check out these giant walleyes

clarki
03-07-2015, 09:35 PM
Couple of 10Lb eyes from Bay of Quinte and Lake Winnipeg, this thing roocks! anybody else using these Smartfish in Alberta other than me?
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v725/anyluck/IMG_6137.jpg (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/anyluck/media/IMG_6137.jpg.html)
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v725/anyluck/Mobile%20Uploads/IMG_3152.jpg (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/anyluck/media/Mobile%20Uploads/IMG_3152.jpg.html)

Rennich98
03-07-2015, 09:45 PM
Holy that's pro one of the darkest walleye I've ever seen! Awesome fish...I've heard those lures are pretty effective on lake Winnipeg

chriscosta
03-07-2015, 10:24 PM
i want some lol ...nice walters

Hydro1
03-07-2015, 10:26 PM
As rennich said, very dark eye you caught...
Nice fish, congrats. :)

Fishslayer99
03-08-2015, 08:46 AM
Those are some pigs, I have been using the Smartfish lures for a few months, I found the rattle to be very effective in attracting pike,perch,walleye,and even whitefish. The problem I've had is getting them to comit after they come in to check it out. Pike are the only thing I have caught on it, and only a small amout of the ones that check it out. Obviously the perch and whites likely won't bite the lure so it gives me a chance to throw something else down. I think this is a very good lure with a great design, but i can see this hook being much more effective in open water.

Og Dumi
03-08-2015, 08:55 AM
Great fish that wally is the darkest one I've seen also, Ive seen similar colouring in saugers but never in eyes, congrats! :happy0034:

Stryker2
03-08-2015, 09:10 AM