PDA

View Full Version : Arrow Lake BC

damienelliott
03-22-2015, 03:57 PM
Guys I'm new to this type of fishing and lake so any advice is a great help. I will be heading out apr 15 for a few days. All the revies I read say trolling 20'-70' to locate fish once found concentrate on that depth. Also say a good place to start is with apex spoons as well as Lyman,luhr Jensen, tomic plugs. Please let me know if I'm headed in the right direction. I'm also looking for a rod reel line combo for the trip aswell. Thanks for any advice

greylynx
03-22-2015, 04:05 PM
My best advise for you is to go one of the B.C. fishing forums. They know what is going on today.

Although some of AO members may be able to help you.

They are nice people just like me.

hardcorefishing
03-22-2015, 05:21 PM
Depends if your fishing upper or lower arrow lake. Found that lower arrow lake has better fishing for rainbows, Kokanee and their kind of " bull trout " which has a pink stripe. Lower depts you'll get the odd pike minnow as they call it. Many different species of fish there compared to fishing Alberta waters. Was using many different types of spoons and jigs. Found the 5 of diamonds works best. Hope this helps some bit. For a note just to let you know that no bait is allowed except for worms and you can use pickle rigs there. Happy fishing and best of luck when you go.

The Fisherman Guy
03-22-2015, 05:53 PM
I regularly fish both the Upper and the Lower, with good success for Rainbows and Bulls,but the Arrows have been fishing pretty slow this year, and last year. Still, they are incredible lakes with spectacular scenery.

This time of year, runoff is just starting to begin in places. The fish like slow presentations, Lyman Plugs and buck tail flies behind a planer board or flasher being my go to. Troll them behind a down rigger, starting at 15 down to 80.