PDA

View Full Version : Walleye draw's?

ice
04-27-2015, 07:07 PM
This is my first year doing walleye draws. I can't find a solid answer. If I put in a draw on class b, can I put in for another draw on class b, and if so on the same lakes?

4x4bowhunter
04-27-2015, 08:06 PM
No, you can not apply again for the class B draw. You can apply for the Class A & Class C draws, same lake or different lake. When the draws are completed, they draw Class A first, then B, then C. As soon as you get drawn for any of the draws, you get eliminated from the remaining draws. "you can only hold one walleye draw per year". If you get drawn for Class A then you get eliminated from the Class B and Class C draws. If you do not get drawn for the Class A draw, you might get drawn for the Class B draw. If so then you will be eliminated from the Class C draw. If not drawn for for the Class A or Class B draws, then you might get drawn for the Class C draw.

ghostguy6
04-27-2015, 09:46 PM
When you apply you are given the option of applying for up to 3 lakes for some classes. If you win one that is all you get.

An Alberta Resident may apply for all 3
draws but may only be drawn in one.
Draws will be conducted in this order:
l
Walleye (Class A) first, Walleye (Class B)
second, and Walleye (Class C) third.
l
Applicants drawn in a walleye draw will be
eliminated from the subsequent draws.
For example my class B draw, :
(2015) 61 - Walleye Class B
Group Leader(36915771)
Choices:
1. 701(Pigeon)
Choices:
2. 711(Baptiste)
Choices:
3. 713 (Lac St. Anne)

If I am awarded Pigeon, then I will not get Baptiste or Lac St. Anne.

The draws are explained here:

http://www.albertaregulations.ca/Walleye-Draws-Brochure-2015.pdf

ice
04-28-2015, 08:29 PM
Thanks guy's

Walleye101
04-28-2015, 08:53 PM