PDA

View Full Version : New Out Board Motor

fishincrazy
01-06-2009, 07:02 PM
Hello All. I am new to this this forum. I know it is early to thinking about this stuff but I am going to put a new outboard motor on my 16' Smoker Craft alum. fishing boat. I have a older 75 H.P.,oil injected, Mariner on her now. The boat is good up to and including a 90 H.P. I am going to go to a new 90 H.P. The question is do I go 2 stroke or 4 stroke? I have done some looking at Riverside Sales in St. Albert. I was going to go Yamaha 4 stroke but then I saw a test on the net that showed an Evinrude E tec (2 stroke) make the Yamaha look sick. I have a built in fuel tank in the boat and a 10 H.P. kicker, 2 stroke ( pre-mix) with a separate fuel tank. Is there a site where they have the spec.s on motors, torque, etc. or can any body out there help me with some info on the best motor/ dealer to perform this job for me? I have been viewing this message board for a while now and it seems like there is some knowledgeable guys and gals on here. Thank you for any info you can provide.

Chris K
01-06-2009, 08:03 PM