PDA

View Full Version : Walleye tags ?

nhadevil
07-06-2015, 12:04 PM
Hi all. Yesterday I decided to try my new boat on Battle Lake and I caught 9 or 10 walleye but they were all C&R anyway so i did some research and seems like only Buck Lake that I can keep 1 walleye >50cm without tag system. I purchased the Walleye Class C (Undersubscribed) in Iosegun Lake. After paying ~4$ for the draw, it showed up the enter tags screen which i have no clue how to fill those 3 tags number. I just came to Canada and this is my first time fishing. Please tell me what should I do next to get the tags ? And why I paid only 4$ when it should be ~ 11$ on the website ? I do read the FAQ on their website but it was confusing. Thanks a lot!

Gerv
07-06-2015, 12:55 PM
easiest way would be to go to a license issuer. canadian tire, sport store, hardware store etc. tell them you were drawn for tags and need them to provide you with the tags and print the liscense for the tags. that is where the $11 comes in. they will take your win # see that you are eligible for tags and do the rest for you.

Lefty-Canuck
07-06-2015, 01:06 PM
Hi all. Yesterday I decided to try my new boat on Battle Lake and I caught 9 or 10 walleye but they were all C&R anyway so i did some research and seems like only Buck Lake that I can keep 1 walleye >50cm without tag system. I purchased the Walleye Class C (Undersubscribed) in Iosegun Lake. After paying ~4$ for the draw, it showed up the enter tags screen which i have no clue how to fill those 3 tags number. I just came to Canada and this is my first time fishing. Please tell me what should I do next to get the tags ? And why I paid only 4$ when it should be ~ 11$ on the website ? I do read the FAQ on their website but it was confusing. Thanks a lot!