PDA

View Full Version : lac St Anne

YeeHaw
01-27-2016, 12:10 PM
I have been fishing La St Anne steady for a couple years now, both open and hard water, but have issues locating much in the winter. Most of the summer I have no problem finding good amounts of walleye, but come winter, I'm lucky to find more than a handful. I have tried all my summer structure, tons of common fishing areas, all times of the day and night, and dang near every structure point I have marked in the summer. Has anyone else find the walleye ate tough to catch in the winter on this lake?

Tater 1
01-27-2016, 12:25 PM
I have been on the look for whites but have found some walleye . On the main lake west side there a few guys out there. We landed 7 b class lots of pike. We also fish west cove I would say there for 10 pike we get a walleye . Plan to head out to west cove tomorrow if it not to windy.

YeeHaw
01-27-2016, 12:29 PM
Was out fishing the narrows and around farmers island day before yesterday and got skunked for the first time ever on that lake, yesterday was out by the rock pile straight out from town and only got a couple small gaters

Tater 1
01-27-2016, 12:46 PM
Wow. It's been ok there for us .I been out early tho . See what tomorrow brings .

cube
01-27-2016, 12:51 PM
I have been fishing La St Anne steady for a couple years now, both open and hard water, but have issues locating much in the winter. Most of the summer I have no problem finding good amounts of walleye, but come winter, I'm lucky to find more than a handful. I have tried all my summer structure, tons of common fishing areas, all times of the day and night, and dang near every structure point I have marked in the summer. Has anyone else find the walleye ate tough to catch in the winter on this lake?

I find walleye spread out allot in the winter. That and the fact with the cold water they don't eat nearly as often catch rates are much lower than the spring and summer.

curtis_rak
01-27-2016, 02:11 PM