PDA

View Full Version : Walleye fishing at Pigeon

Mad Caddy
08-04-2016, 12:22 PM
I'm a bit of a newbie here but I'm planning on heading to Pigeon this weekend. I was thinking of picking up some of the undersubscribed Class C walleye licences. My 5 year old will be coming and while I know he doesn't need a fishing licence, is he allowed to "keep" any walleye he catches without having tags? I would think not but how do you get tags without a fishing licence? Not sure how this works for kids. Thoughts?

cube
08-04-2016, 12:29 PM
I'm a bit of a newbie here but I'm planning on heading to Pigeon this weekend. I was thinking of picking up some of the undersubscribed Class C walleye licences. My 5 year old will be coming and while I know he doesn't need a fishing licence, is he allowed to "keep" any walleye he catches without having tags? I would think not but how do you get tags without a fishing licence? Not sure how this works for kids. Thoughts?

Everyone that wants to harvest a walleye out of Pigeon needs tags including children and seniors.

You don't need a fishing licence If over 65 or under 16 but you will need to get a win card in order to purchase the tags.

So if your 5 yr old would like to harvest a walleye you will need to purchase a WIN card for him then purchase the tags with his WIN.

If you are between 16 and 65 you need both a WIN and fishing licence.

Good Luck to You

Mad Caddy
08-04-2016, 12:44 PM
Great, thanks for clarifying!

cube
08-04-2016, 01:33 PM
Great, thanks for clarifying!

No problem

Hopefully you will have great success on filling those tags. (The lake needs to be thinned out a little.)

Mad Caddy
08-05-2016, 12:46 PM