PDA

View Full Version : Exchange- just lost a few hundred $ waiting on the New Year- buy or wait?

Ken07AOVette
01-02-2018, 10:35 AM
Had I cashed out 2 weeks ago I would be up ~$600, as of today I am down. The North American Dollar is rising.
I am fairly new to this, is it time to buy more Yankee bux or hang tight and wait for a drop?

skidderman
01-02-2018, 10:52 AM
If you watch a lot of financial predictions a few say they expect the Cdn dollar to drop to 65 or 70 cents. Their reason's are that the US is becoming stronger and as they do Canada becomes less & less competitive. Then there is the nafta question that likely won't go in our favour. With our current government leader's that seems like a given to me. I sometimes wonder if they are just guessing though.

Ken07AOVette
01-02-2018, 11:08 AM
If you watch a lot of financial predictions a few say they expect the Cdn dollar to drop to 65 or 70 cents. Their reason's are that the US is becoming stronger and as they do Canada becomes less & less competitive. Then there is the nafta question that likely won't go in our favour. With our current government leader's that seems like a given to me. I sometimes wonder if they are just guessing though.

That sounds like BUY to me, maybe 20g USD? And quick!

elkhunter11
01-02-2018, 11:26 AM
The fact is that since Trump was elected, the US markets are on the rise, because people have confidence in the US. There is no such confidence in Canada, so I expect our dollar to fall.

Twisted Canuck
01-02-2018, 11:40 AM