PDA

View Full Version : Looking for new boat

jan
05-19-2009, 08:52 PM
Hello I'm new to outdoor forum. Looking for new aluminium 16-17 foot boat.
Maybe, crestliner 1650ft.with 50hp.What do you thing ,or Hewes ?. Any sugestion please . Next week I will try visiting a few boat dealers . My ranges is up to $ 20 000. Boat is for 2 people (50hp. its basic package or better go with 60 hp.)Thanks J.J

goldrox
05-19-2009, 08:59 PM
You should consider checking out Legend. Canadian made. I bought one last year and the price was great.

http://www.legendboats.com/

floppychicken
05-19-2009, 10:40 PM
..the best bang for your buck, IMO would be the "AlumaCraft" series of boats. I was immensely impressed with the quality and price. They have a VERY good reputation as well and they are VERY hard to beat. You should be able to get into a single console for the money you are looking to spend.

Things you won't find on many others:
-1 Piece x Dual Hull the ENTIRE length of the boat with 12" spacers.
-Foam insert flooring.
-Carpeted decks AND rails on many models.
-Deeper Keel and Deep V" the entire length of the boat.
-Deep floors and higher gunnels as a result...
Lots more at their site.... www.alumacraft.com

Just the above make for a REALLY nice ride and it'll handle the Windy Alberta Waters with ease.

The boat show had a number of the 2008's 'all-in' with the 70hp 'E-tec' engines (Mercury Killers) for 22k. I think they SOLD a LOT of them... It was a very impressive boat with all the bells and whistles and was the 17' I believe.

The Dealer at the show was "Boat Mart" in Red Deer....

Cheers,

/FC...

water
05-20-2009, 07:13 AM
How about a 2006 DC CL 1896 Warrior with 200 h.p suzuki and all the toy's. Call me if interested at 780-674-2770 or 780-674-0117.

bsnyder
05-20-2009, 07:48 AM