PDA

View Full Version : June 1 fishing weekend.

dodger
06-03-2018, 05:36 PM
So I went out Friday morning in the rain. No one one the lake but myself in a steady rain. Now I have been fishing for 50 years and I have had some really good days on the lakes and rivers in AB. But this last Friday was “epic” fishing. I slammed so many large eyes and Pike it was crazy. I could not catch an average size fish if I wanted to. It was truly insane.

So I call up a bud after I get off the lake to do some bragging and he’s not all that impressed as he just got off the water at a lake 2 hours away from where I am fishing. His day was also classified as epic! He would normally catch a dozen each of walleye and Pike at this lake but his wife and himself nailed over 60 eyes and numerous Pike. Wow!

I was out again today and it was a good day BUT nothing like Friday. So now I’m kicking back with a brew and a stupid grin on my face.

Tight lines everyone!!

Dodger.

pikeman06
06-03-2018, 06:09 PM
Let's see some of these monsters dodger. Everyone likes monster fish pictures.

dodger
06-03-2018, 06:20 PM
I will try later this week.

Dodger.

dodger
06-03-2018, 06:35 PM
The story for today’s trip.

I catch a 16” Pike and as I am bringing him up and he is swimming in circles all crazy like. As he gets closer to the boat I see a big azz Pike coming up behind him from the darkness. Now I understand why he is swimming in all crazy like circles. So I am watching the big azz Pike closing in on him and I figure “ this is not right “ so I real him in quick. He had the jig in his lip so I just flipped it out and he’s free. So all he does is swim up against the boat and won’t leave. The big Pike is just swimming along watching him. I quickly drop my jig back in and I literally have the jig tail slapping the big Pike on his snout. He doesn’t care as he is still watching the little guy swimming along the side of the boat.