PDA

View Full Version : Ice fishing tent?

tool
11-22-2018, 03:51 PM
I've been thinking about an ice fishing tent, I've never used one before but it seems better than sitting on a 5 gallon pail in the wind.

What do you guys reccomend?

Wide variation in sizes and styles, some are insultaed while others are not it seems?

Generally I would only be fishing with just a couple other people but the option to have more would be nice?

I want something that is fairly fast and easy to set up and not a big pain in the neck.

I see Cabelas has some onsale for the black friday sale.

6 man, 6' x12' I think?

Has anyone used these before?

FishHunterPro
11-22-2018, 06:59 PM
That’s a pretty large tent, I would think you would be good with just a standard 4 sided tent that’s insulated. These are all good options and I don’t think your going to see them all go on sale until tomorrow morning. I’m hoping anyway and you probably can’t go wrong with any of these tents just pick the one that has the biggest savings

https://www.cabelas.ca/product/100270/cabelas-wide-bottom-thermal-hub-ice-shelter

https://www.cabelas.ca/product/112353/clam-refuge-ice-thermal-flr-ice-shelter

I would try and find the Eskimo 949i before I bought this one

https://www.cabelas.ca/product/112172/eskimo-outbreak-450i-insulated-ice-shelter

https://www.cabelas.ca/product/112151/otter-outdoors-xth-pro-lodge-hub

tool
11-22-2018, 07:18 PM
Do you use a tent yourself? If so what style?

What do you feel the drawbacks of a larger one are?

FishHunterPro
11-22-2018, 07:42 PM
Do you use a tent yourself? If so what style?

What do you feel the drawbacks of a larger one are?