PDA

View Full Version : Cataract creek fishing trip tomorrow.

calgarygringo
07-29-2009, 02:08 PM
For anyone who would like to join myself and Jeff (JTS1) will be heading to the upper reaches of Cataract creek tomorrow. I know this place has been asked about many times. If anyone would like to join up or come along with us send me a pm. This is one of the better places for brookies that I know that I have been fishing for the last 25-30 years or so and in the upper reaches they get hook nose size as well. If you want some fun send a pm and we can let you know details.

slingshotz
07-29-2009, 03:35 PM
Damn I would love to go as I've heard good things about it, but I have to bring my truck in for service and have to work (but I would have called in sick if I had to :)). Don't you people have to work?!

jodycanfish
07-29-2009, 03:46 PM
I would of loved to go with you guys but I am headed up to Caroline and Rocky for my holidays.Could you let me know how you guys made out? I have never fished there but always drive by it.So if you could tell me whether you went up or down stream and how was the fishing.Good luck and have fun and I will let you know how I made out when I get back.CHEERS JODY

jts1
07-29-2009, 03:49 PM
Cant wait should be a great day.

fishpro
07-29-2009, 04:05 PM
Sounds like a lot of fun, pm sent.

lucky_magic_stick
07-29-2009, 04:11 PM
PM sent also.

michelle
07-29-2009, 04:12 PM
When do you need to know by? Sounds like fun! Fly gear required I take it?

jts1
07-29-2009, 04:15 PM
Nope you can use small spinners as well. I am going to be @ Gringos home @ 9am and we bail from there

fishpro
07-29-2009, 04:17 PM
PM'ed you as well jts1

calgarygringo
07-29-2009, 05:16 PM