PDA

View Full Version : Keeping Lines in the Water

canuckelkhunter
02-07-2021, 06:59 PM
My kids learned a valuable ice fishing lesson the other day. Never reel your lines in until everything is packed up and you're ready to go. I've been telling them this for a few years now and they finally caught their first last minute fish right before we were going to drive away. My 9 year old caught his PB pike and biggest fish of any species ever. He got the shakes he was so excited.

Made a video if anyone's interested in watching.

https://youtu.be/z7lJa4hC2zs

Sent from my SM-G781W using Tapatalk

Talking moose
02-07-2021, 07:19 PM
Yup. A new winner emerged!

backwoods
02-07-2021, 07:48 PM
Wonderful family video! Thanks for sharing.

Dewey Cox
02-07-2021, 09:48 PM
I swear I catch more fish when all my gear is packed away than any time else.
I don't reel up until I have the truck in gear.

Rock Doctor
02-08-2021, 12:11 AM
Great video:)

RD

58thecat
02-08-2021, 05:55 AM
Outside the tent lines are reeled up as we pack up but the outside ones sit and are last to go....reasons why?....watch the vid:sHa_shakeshout:

Like that the underwater cam keeps the entertainment up too....good job!!!

Awesome!

Fisherdan
02-08-2021, 08:22 AM
Great video! Lots of fun!

owlhoot
02-08-2021, 09:53 AM
Great Video, Thanks.
Yes, I never pull the lines out until I'm actually leaving which is usually long after I decide to leave

HuyFishin
02-08-2021, 09:58 AM
I always leave my rods in till the bitter end. Sometimes I'm afraid of forgetting my rod and driving away lol

Talking moose
02-08-2021, 10:07 AM
I知 not a fan of packing up after dark. I usually pack up with still some light out. After everything is packed up I値l sit in the truck and leave headlights on the tip ups/jaw jackers for another hour or so.

HuyFishin
02-08-2021, 10:11 AM