PDA

View Full Version : Battery Chargers

Off in the Bushes
04-21-2021, 10:31 PM
I’m looking for recommendations on a 3 bank battery chargers for a trolling motor?
I have some experience with Noco brand and it seems good any others I should look at?

AlbertanGP
04-22-2021, 07:44 AM
Why wouldn't you look at Minn Kota's Precision chargers? I don't know how they compare to "generics" on price, but I've been happy with mine.

SNAPFisher
04-22-2021, 07:44 AM
Same. Looking to upgrade to a good at some point.

Off in the Bushes
04-22-2021, 09:09 AM
Do you guys run 10 amp charger, or 5 amp Chargers? Why? Seems to be a lot of cost difference based on that.
Minn Kota charger seem to cost more compared to others.

Dean2
04-22-2021, 09:44 AM
Have had Noco, Nataulis, Minkota and Canadian Tire, they were all two bank. Have also had these makes in single charger, trickle charger etc.. Price for features, reliability etc, I now pretty much use just Noco. The others are sold or sitting on the shelf. Any one looking for a good deal on three Nataulis deep cycle fully automatic 10 AMP chargers, send me a PM.

AlbertanGP
04-22-2021, 09:52 AM
Yeah, I'm sure there are more cost effective chargers than the Minn Kotas. They are very good chargers through as long as they work for your batteries (something to check with any charger if you're getting into lithium batteries).