PDA

View Full Version : Cold lake Lake Trout Survey.

-JR-
06-05-2021, 06:13 AM
Fish count survey for summer.
Jigging VS Down riggers.
Its all about lakers for me . Summer and winter, I've been doing it for 30 years I use a clicker to count my fish as fishing has gotten a lot better over the years
I will will get it started .

Two rods on down riggers .
5 hr morning trip average 25-35 Lakers
9 hr trip average 50 - 65 Lakers

Jigging .
Never tried yet it for many straight hrs .

58thecat
06-05-2021, 06:26 AM
Fish count survey for summer.
Jigging VS Down riggers.
Its all about lakers for me . Summer and winter, I've been doing it for 30 years I use a clicker to count my fish as fishing has gotten a lot better over the years
I will will get it started .

Two rods on down riggers .
5 hr morning trip average 25-35 Lakers
9 hr trip average 50 - 65 Lakers

Jigging .
Never tried yet it for many straight hrs .

Sounds about right for me too.....jigging for me is ice fishing for lakers or if I am in the kayak and want to eat a sammich....stick the rod in the rod holder and drop a TC Moto and let the wave start do the work:sHa_shakeshout:

-JR-
06-05-2021, 06:53 AM
Sounds about right for me too.....jigging for me is ice fishing for lakers or if I am in the kayak and want to eat a sammich....stick the rod in the rod holder and drop a TC Moto and let the wave start do the work:sHa_shakeshout:

So how many do you catch jigging in summer ?
Mine is zero

walleyechaser
06-05-2021, 11:38 AM
How many 20lb+ fish do you catch in cold lake?

-JR-
06-05-2021, 01:44 PM
How many 20lb+ fish do you catch in cold lake?

Survey is how many fish you get doing different methods.

Please do not high jack this post . Start a new one on size .

58thecat
06-05-2021, 03:53 PM
Mine is zero

Catch a few but really don’t put the time in as I prefer to troll in summer for lakers.
I do know a few that are dedicated to jogging and do really well at it.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

58thecat