PDA

View Full Version : Small car battery

cranky
12-28-2021, 05:43 PM
I've been buying my batteries from the same outfit for over 25 years but recently his no name batteries aren't holding up and he's not really covering warrantee without hassles. My whole family deals there cause of my recommendations. Thats a lot of cars and I have several vehicle and all have his batteries. Last battery made it one year. The one before was two years in wife's car And all I got was 25 bucks off on replacement one. I dont like to say name of outfit cause they have in the past been good to me but I'm getting tired of wondering when winter hits is it going to start or leave my wife stranded somewhere. It's a small Toyota. It just eems like we aren't getting any kinda life out his batteries anymore its getting hit and miss to get a good one it seems.

So my long winded way of asking what are some of you using for say a mid range reliable battery? Not sure where to go. CanTire maybe.? Can I get a fairly decent one for around $ 200 or is that not enough for 3-4 years service life?

Several guys on here steered me in the right direction to do with remote door lock keys so I know me bers on here can be relied on to give decent advice.

spurly
12-28-2021, 05:46 PM
Costco has great batteries, and warranty if needed.

dfarms11
12-28-2021, 05:57 PM
Costco hands down

Ebrand
12-28-2021, 06:00 PM
3 year no BS exchange ( or at least it was a few years ago ).

They even searched the purchase up and I did not have to produce a receipt.

I bet it has not changed but check with them.

204ruger
12-28-2021, 06:11 PM
Your in Edmonton? Look up Canadian energy, great batteries and customer service.

spurly
12-28-2021, 06:21 PM
Your in Edmonton? Look up Canadian energy, great batteries and customer service.

Dealt with these guys in Lethbridge. Very good batteries, and over the counter warranty.

cranky
12-28-2021, 07:13 PM