PDA

View Full Version : DIY breaker panel?

Geezle
11-22-2009, 01:55 PM
Hey folks, just wondering if there's an electrician or somebody generally inclined that way who could give me a quick hand.

I want to build myself a simple breaker panel with just one or two 15 amp breakers.

I work in construction and run my power from inside the house, but sometimes I trip the breaker with all my lights and such at night, and I don't always have access to the inside of the house to reset it. Just need something simple I can put on the end of my big fat extension cord and then run everything off of that so if I trip the breaker, I can just reset it inside my trailer instead of in the house.

I know it should be simple...I've seen a few that guys have made that are just basically in a small wooden box with a short cord with a plug for my extension cord, and then the breaker and a couple few outlets on the face of it.

mtylerb
11-22-2009, 01:58 PM
Hey folks, just wondering if there's an electrician or somebody generally inclined that way who could give me a quick hand.

I want to build myself a simple breaker panel with just one or two 15 amp breakers.

I work in construction and run my power from inside the house, but sometimes I trip the breaker with all my lights and such at night, and I don't always have access to the inside of the house to reset it. Just need something simple I can put on the end of my big fat extension cord and then run everything off of that so if I trip the breaker, I can just reset it inside my trailer instead of in the house.

I know it should be simple...I've seen a few that guys have made that are just basically in a small wooden box with a short cord with a plug for my extension cord, and then the breaker and a couple few outlets on the face of it.

Is it going to be inside the trailer or outside where it could be exposed to the weather?

Geezle
11-22-2009, 02:03 PM