PDA

View Full Version : What's your profession?

Pages : [1] 2

Geezle
12-14-2009, 02:26 PM
I'm bored...can ya tell? :o

I'm a little curious about what everybody on the board does for a living.

Once upon a time and many moons ago I was a computer programmer/analyst. That game got real old real fast, and for those of you who know me, I'm not a suit and tie kinda guy...and that's the kind of job I was doing.

These days (and until further notice) I'm a siding installer. I'm a sub-contractor, so technically I'm self employed though I've been taking my jobs from one particular company for almost a year now. Great job in the summer, but it kinda blows in the winter since it's somewhat weather dependent. Also reasonably flexible so I can ditch work from time to time to go fishing or whatever else I want to do :)

So what do you guys do? :wave:

Albertadiver
12-14-2009, 02:33 PM
I'm post #7 here - http://www.outdoorsmenforum.ca/showthread.php?t=31192

and post #2 here - http://www.outdoorsmenforum.ca/showthread.php?t=21594

Construction contract Administrator here...

We've had a ton of new members, so would be interesting to see this resurrected again....

Mish
12-14-2009, 02:33 PM
I am currently a lady of leisure :lol: Quit my job managing a fitness center in April, and been sitting on my butt ever since. I went up the the Northwest Territories until a couple months ago, and am about to start a new office job in January, here in Calgary. Things up North didn't pan out the way I'd hoped, so going to work down here for now and hopefully start up a company with the hubby by next winter. We want to start our own company to maintain the winter roads. We discussed it, and it seems like something we'd both love...he enjoys working outdoors and I plan to fish out of the holes he drills...win win if you ask me.

Geezle
12-14-2009, 02:36 PM
I'm post #7 here - http://www.outdoorsmenforum.ca/showthread.php?t=31192