PDA

View Full Version : wabuman

JessePat
03-23-2010, 08:59 PM
Does anyone know the ice quality of wabuman? Is it still safe to drive a car on or walk on for that matter and where is the best spot to get on? I am guessing jigging a minnow is the best bet there? I am new to ice fishing so any suggestions would be greatly appreciated

fish-man
03-23-2010, 09:06 PM
I don't know about the Seba Beach end but at the village of Wabamun end it's all open water.

curtis_rak
03-23-2010, 09:45 PM
I fished at Fallis on March 14 and the ice was 18-22". Its been pretty warm since then, so who knows what its like today.

Safety D
03-24-2010, 07:33 AM
Can a guy get his boat on there this weekend??? is it open water at the launch

pikehunter1989
03-24-2010, 01:25 PM
was at seba beach this last sunday (21st) i would say its fine to drive over there..saw a 3/4 ton come on at the boat launch and there was some guys out there with a van and a 1/4 ton parked side by side..i didnt drive on cuz i was 1st there but if you head by the weed bed on the west side and about 100 ft back from the point in 5-10 ft of water you should catch some nice pike. but the ice is a bit weaker over there from how thick that weed bed is..we walked on by the cabins and with 3 of us walking on it the ice was cracking good under our feet until about 100 ft out so just be careful..bring some ice cleats as it is VERY slippery out there. but walking out to that spot is easy..if you have a few guys to help with equipment its easy anyways

oh and they were hitting good on pretty much anything in the 6-8 inch bait range

burbotman14
03-24-2010, 06:32 PM
How is the ice to the west of the town at the Yacht club?

JessePat
03-24-2010, 06:57 PM