PDA

View Full Version : Looking to be shown around The Bow

Fly_Fishing_EMT
04-22-2010, 10:51 PM
Hey everyone,
Recently moved to Calgary and can't wait to get out and fly-fish the Bow and other fisheries around the Calgary area. Only problem is I don't really know where to start so I'm hoping to find some fishing buddies to take me out and show me around a bit.
I've been fly-fishing for three years now but still have much to learn. I don't have a pontoon, a float tube or a boat so it would have to be a walk n wade kind of deal.
Anyhow if anyone is interested reply to the forum or send me a message and I will get back to you for sure.
Also I'm planning to buy either a pontoon boat or a float tube but I can't decide which way to go. Anyone have some helpful insight? Can a guy safely float down the Bow in a float tube or is a Pontoon boat worth the extra money?

jts1
04-23-2010, 12:07 AM
Great to have you on the forum. You will flind a bunch of great guys on here with tons of info. As we has spoke about before we will see what can be done about showing you a few spots. Will let you know when I am free. Check your PM for a link to my google map it has more than enought to keep you goung for a while :wave:

Fly_Fishing_EMT
04-23-2010, 12:18 AM
Hey thanks again. I checked out your map earlier and will be putting it to the test soon!

superspud
04-23-2010, 12:23 AM
hey! welcome to the forum. Id be more then happy to show ya around the bow a little. just shoot me a pm of when you are usually free and we will catch some fish!

rxxxm22
04-23-2010, 05:21 AM
welcome to the forum FFE.....you are in the right place....I am new to this flyfishing thing here but the folks on this forum have been a great help to me and i am sure you will find this out also...good luck !!

Ron

Ray
04-23-2010, 09:42 AM