PDA

View Full Version : Where to fish near Calgary?

yukonfisher
07-04-2010, 02:18 AM
So, I'm new to fishing in/around Calgary. I've tried the Glenmore Reservoir with no luck, also upper and lower Kananskis lakes (from shore, spin casting) with the same outcome. I'm taking the girlfriend out fishing tomorrow and shes never caught any fish and I would LOVE to take her somewhere within 2hours of Calgary where we are going to catch something! Again, we spin cast and have no access to a boat, also no GPS so somewhere not to hard to find would be nice. Any information on how to fish the spot would also be gratefully appreciated (Where, when, with what tackle/bait etc.) I know I'm asking allot but I'm finding it very hard/frustrating to find any info on fishing in/around Calgary. If any of you are ever going up to the Yukon and need any information on fishing there, I'll gladly give you all my secret spots!

Thanks in advance,
YukonFisher

RedHeadedFisherman
07-04-2010, 02:51 AM
So, I'm new to fishing in/around Calgary. I've tried the Glenmore Reservoir with no luck, also upper and lower Kananskis lakes (from shore, spin casting) with the same outcome. I'm taking the girlfriend out fishing tomorrow and shes never caught any fish and I would LOVE to take her somewhere within 2hours of Calgary where we are going to catch something! Again, we spin cast and have no access to a boat, also no GPS so somewhere not to hard to find would be nice. Any information on how to fish the spot would also be gratefully appreciated (Where, when, with what tackle/bait etc.) I know I'm asking allot but I'm finding it very hard/frustrating to find any info on fishing in/around Calgary. If any of you are ever going up to the Yukon and need any information on fishing there, I'll gladly give you all my secret spots!

Thanks in advance,
YukonFisher

lots of places,.. but if you want fun fishing.. just to get out, less tha 2 hrs south from calgary. go here...

Pine Coulee Reservoir