PDA

View Full Version : new homemade hut

pikehunter1989
11-04-2010, 10:50 PM
so i decided to build myself a hut this summer. its still not finished but just waiting on a tarp, a couple vent holes, put in a couple windows and fab up some skis for towing it around. and than just wait for the ice to start forming. :fishing:

i used 2X3's going width wise and 2X4's going the length of it for the "skis"..im a welder so im going to get some peices of scrap 16 gauge sheet metal and screw those in the 2X4's and than off the end make them curve up as a ski about 6-10 inches past the end of the base. i got a peice of plexi glass from a guy at work for a couple windows that i am going to put at the perfect height ( eye level when your sitting)..the nice thing about the base of it aswell is around the holes its the perfect height to put a couple of ummm lets just say...pops and juice right on the ice :happy0180:

anyways heres a few pics of it so far

btw im open to any other ideas to make it that bit better. but just keep in mind its pretty much at the max weight that i want it to be

mudbug
11-04-2010, 10:57 PM
Looks pretty good :sHa_shakeshout: When are you going to ask us all to give it a try? :fishing:

Graffy91
11-04-2010, 11:42 PM
Man thats frickin' wicked sick.

Hope she holds up well you,

Best wishes. :sHa_shakeshout:

Kim473
11-05-2010, 04:22 AM
Looks good so far. post pics when you have it completed. How big is it.

pikehunter1989
11-05-2010, 06:41 AM
Looks pretty good :sHa_shakeshout: When are you going to ask us all to give it a try? :fishing:

hopefully sooner than later...it'll be on the ice as soon as the ice is safe enough.

Looks good so far. post pics when you have it completed. How big is it.