PDA

View Full Version : Who Has bad neighbors or neighbor?

Hunt Camp
02-28-2011, 06:31 PM
About a month ago my neighbor approached me about my diesel truck running in the driveways in the morning, he said the fumes are going into there house when my truck is idoling in the cold winter mornings. I have been doing this for 2 years now and all of a sudden it is a problem. He asked me to move my truck to see if would help so I did. He also said he would change his thermostat to see if that would help. Today a receive a knock at my door from a bylaw officer, she stated my neighbor is complaining about the smell of my truck in the morning, she asked if i could move my truck i said "sure" but does gas not go to more than one area. the neighbor says it is going in to his cold air intake for his furnace, mine is on the same side as his i and i dont have a problem, but i will park out on the street, they never said where so i guess it will be in front of their house. so i went to the neigbors to ask if this was called for and they pretty well just shrugged it off, and said they are getting headaches when my truck starts, i said fair enough i will park some where else, then he proceeded to say he should get a programable thermostat maybe that would help.............. what you mean you dont have one like when you said you would change your setting earlier.

So hopefully i didnt ruin everybodies night if you read this, but what would you do? This is not he only time they have called the rcmp on people around the crescent, Sorr for this but i a a bit hot right now.

eastcoast
02-28-2011, 06:35 PM