PDA

View Full Version : Pyramid lake

Thundercatcher
04-27-2011, 09:40 PM
Has anyone ever fished Pyramid lake in Jasper?

Speckle55
04-27-2011, 09:42 PM
Has anyone ever fished Pyramid lake in Jasper?
Yes a Number of times what do you need to know? David

And Pyramid Lake in Nevada by Reno nice Cutthroats:sHa_shakeshout:

Thundercatcher
04-27-2011, 09:51 PM
Just wondering if fishing is good in that lake and what kind of fish.

Jwood 456
04-27-2011, 09:56 PM
Fished Pyramind lake from shore on the May long weekend last year. Had
what I suspect was a small lake trout on. I also heard from one of the Fishing hole employees i'm sort of buddys with tell me that there is the odd 20+lber laker in that lake. As I have little experience with that lake, I don't know what works great there for sure. The lure I got the bite on, was a red and yellow 4'' tube jig. Also, I don't think it would hurt to try epic lake trout spoons such as gold and silver williams wobblers or half wave spoons. I have also faired good at some lakes with Kastmaster spoons, so I would also see if a silver Kastmaster 3'' or 1.5'' works there.

Also, I hear there are rainbow trout in there that are willing to take flys, but I don't know the exact patterns that work as I wasn't targetting them.

If you ask a local for info, I wouldn't reccomend fully relying on their info. I believe I have been lied to locals quite a few times.

Speckle55
04-27-2011, 10:00 PM
The main fish is Lake Trout but i have heard that there are some Rainbows(Local stocking) in there too and there is rocky mountain white fish .. the lakers will be up top on lake till end of June .. and every year there are a few nice ones caught,, Polar Bear jigs and jigs work bottom bouncing although they must be lead free local shop have them.. 14 lber caught last year.. David

Jwood 456
04-27-2011, 10:17 PM