Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum

Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum (http://www.outdoorsmenforum.ca/index.php)
-   Fishing Discussion (http://www.outdoorsmenforum.ca/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Kayak Trailer Recommendations (http://www.outdoorsmenforum.ca/showthread.php?t=428679)

Stella 01-22-2024 12:45 PM

Kayak Trailer Recommendations

So, I have been hauling my Old Town in the bed of my truck for a few years now. When u fish by yourself its an easy way for one person to get around. But now my wife is wanting to tag along and I am thinking of purchasing a trailer for the 2 kayaks. I have done some research and most of what I have found are all based in the USA. Does anyone have any recommendations on a trailer that can be bought in Canada, preferably in Alberta. Thx!

Smoky buck 01-22-2024 12:56 PM

Bought mine from Glenmore sailboats when the wife and I upgraded to our Outback’s. It’s a Malone trailer I believe not fancy but works well

I could snap a picture if you would like

Stella 01-22-2024 01:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Smoky buck (Post 4695097)
Bought mine from Glenmore sailboats when the wife and I upgraded to our Outback’s. It’s a Malone trailer I believe not fancy but works well

I could snap a picture if you would like

I will give them a call and see what they have. Thx!

58thecat 01-22-2024 01:09 PM

I got a 8' x 10' utility trailer that I can use for the yaks, quads, skidoo etc I got the trailer shop in Bonnyville to modify to my needs....maybe call around to a local trailer shop and see what they can come up for you.
I think if I was to only have a dedicated trailer it would set up like a PWC tandem trailer and you can find those pop up periodically for sale too.
Good luck!

Mumbles 01-22-2024 01:54 PM

Personally I would still continue to use the box of the truck and get a bed extender… Or a rack for the box…
Both are character and saves the hassle of the trailer.
It’s worked for 2 fishing kayaks for me many years in the past when I still had a truck.