Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum

Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum (http://www.outdoorsmenforum.ca/index.php)
-   Archery Discussion (http://www.outdoorsmenforum.ca/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   Decent but affordable drop away rest (http://www.outdoorsmenforum.ca/showthread.php?t=242076)

.Stephen. 01-11-2015 11:34 AM

Decent but affordable drop away rest

Hey everyone. Looking to purchase a new rest and wondering what you would suguest. Would like to keep it at 100 or less. Thanks.

normanrd 01-11-2015 11:59 AM

Look for a used Qad ultra rest if all you got is $100. Imo all the others just don't have the features and reliability of the qad. I've been using them for the last 5 years on my hunting bows and target bows for 10's of thousands of arrows in all kinds of environments and have never had a failure of any kind. I started with the rocked before that and had a couple of problems with it when it got wet. Before that I used the shaky Hunter. They were good, but a little on the loud side. I still have a couple shaky hunters kicking around. If you want one to try let me know and you can have it for the price of postage.

RayM77 01-11-2015 12:16 PM

QAD also makes a hunter ultra rest which is under $100 new.http://www.qadinc.com/shop/hunter-ultrarest/

RoscoeP 01-11-2015 03:57 PM

Drop away

Try an APA

brohymn2 01-11-2015 07:18 PM

Ripcord

L.O.S.T.Arrow 01-12-2015 07:49 AM

:D Put the money out for a QAD ...Or for under a $100.00 you can get a top end Ugly Cookie [WB] with no moving parts with deadly accuracy in right hands...

Neil

NBFK 01-12-2015 07:59 AM

I'm on the fence about qads. I found the mole skin on the rest loud when bowhunting in -25. I also had a brand new hdx pile up a few weeks before hunting season. The good thing with qad is the warranty. It was an over the counter exchange and I was in good shape again. Check out trophy taker I ran one of these for two seasons and liked it a lot. If trophy taker made a smack down that latched up you could have my qad.