Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum

Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum (http://www.outdoorsmenforum.ca/index.php)
-   Hunting Discussion (http://www.outdoorsmenforum.ca/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Grande Prairie Whitetail HELP (http://www.outdoorsmenforum.ca/showthread.php?t=371011)

T23Outdoors 10-18-2019 03:13 PM

Grande Prairie Whitetail HELP

Hello all,
I am pretty new to the Grande Prairie, and I am struggling immensely to try and find somewhere to hunt whitetail. I am a meat hunter and not looking for trophy. I just want to fill my Doe and Buck tag to have meat in the deepfreeze!

I have been hunting in 526 chasing elk around as a family member had a cow tag, and I also have my mule deer doe for that zone.
I have only seen 2 whitetail doe's and one basket buck but I could not gain permission to hunt them...

Can anyone point me in a direction?

Greatly appreciated!

st99 10-18-2019 03:26 PM

get the ihunter app, crown land starts 20 minutes drive in any direction and whitetails can be found everywhere (in low density compare to pre-2010)

Z7Extreme 10-18-2019 03:27 PM

Head down the 2 lakes hwy.. take a lease rd that heads into the bush/fringe land. But first confirm it is crown land before you hunt.

obsessed1 10-18-2019 03:51 PM

X2 get the I hunter app. And the county maps so you know who owns what. Drive to the end of a RR any where from teepee creek to Valhalla and start hunting. Thick bush quarters just off of any crop or hay fields often hold wt deer. Get on the cut lines early and late. The deer are there.

Chuck_Wagon 10-18-2019 04:31 PM

county maps
https://drive.google.com/drive/folde...1pMRC1OTjZVTmc

HELL 10-18-2019 04:48 PM

Go hunting

I know some good places if you give me a call 4033545158

Torkdiesel 10-18-2019 08:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by T23Outdoors (Post 4041957)
Hello all,