Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum

Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum (http://www.outdoorsmenforum.ca/index.php)
-   Fishing Discussion (http://www.outdoorsmenforum.ca/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   good , new fishing friends ? (http://www.outdoorsmenforum.ca/showthread.php?t=132861)

camogirl 05-09-2012 09:55 PM

good , new fishing friends ?

Hello ,
I recently started learning how to fish last year , recently got my fishing licence ... Yet I have NO one to fish with ! Friends can be lame ! I'd love to learn things and have some fishing partners as I really have no clue , and would love to learn ! I found it very relaxing ! My old fishing partner is no longer around ! Anyhelp ? Thanks yall :).

Alberta Bigbore 05-09-2012 09:58 PM

I think BBJ is down in your neck of the woods this week.. Hes always out for lending a helping hand. And hes got a shiny new boat . Thats got the makings of some serious fun

MissFlyfishing 05-09-2012 10:01 PM

Do you flyfish?!?
:sHa_shakeshout:

sosa 05-09-2012 10:01 PM

Hello.

Well campgirl ! What kinda fish you wanna catch ? I just put the motor on my ole boat and am headed to fawcett to the cabin for some spring walleye ! We should chat ?

Lady Bowhunter 05-09-2012 10:02 PM

Too bad we're so far away! Would love a fishin partner!

Lefty-Canuck 05-09-2012 10:03 PM

I have a week of holidays coming up and am catching up with a buddy to hit some Southern reservoirs for pike fly fishing....not sure if you fly fish or have waders? but I have an extra couple fly rods suitable for pike...

LC

sosa 05-09-2012 10:04 PM

Lmao I mention camogirl ! StuPid I pad

camogirl 05-09-2012 10:07 PM

I haven't tried fly fishing ! I heard its a blast From what I have read !
I just wanna learn everything !

MissFlyfishing 05-09-2012 10:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by camogirl (Post 1432248)
I haven't tried fly fishing ! I heard its a blast From what I have read !
I just wanna learn everything !

Its a date!!

FisherGrrrl 05-09-2012 10:11 PM