Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum

Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum (http://www.outdoorsmenforum.ca/index.php)
-   General Discussion (http://www.outdoorsmenforum.ca/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Auction Houses (http://www.outdoorsmenforum.ca/showthread.php?t=366802)

warriorboy10 07-18-2019 07:29 PM

Auction Houses

Quite frustrating to say the least but due to economic conditions and ridiculous discount requests from customers I have decided to close my business for good. Now I need to divest of misc. shop equipment, tools, benches, machines etc.
I have zero experience dealing with auction dealers and would appreciate any heads up on practices or costs incurred, the good and bad. Auction houses to be cautious of, which I’m sure there are.. Truck equipment to the auction or have auction at my business location? Thanks,

does it ALL outdoors 07-18-2019 08:50 PM

Get everything you can into Ritchie Brothers, they will get you almost new prices for all your used equipment.

Sorry to hear of your situation.

Trochu 07-18-2019 09:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by does it ALL outdoors (Post 4003107)
Get everything you can into Ritchie Brothers, they will get you almost new prices for all your used equipment.

Isn't that true of almost all auction houses?

Last thing I was serious about buying was a metal band saw. Once it got within $50 of a new one, I stopped paying attention. This was just an county auction house down near Red Deer.

warriorboy10 07-18-2019 11:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by does it ALL outdoors (Post 4003107)

Sorry to hear of your situation.

Have you had good experiences selling equipment through RB?

NCC 07-18-2019 11:47 PM