Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > Archery Discussion

Old 06-29-2008, 11:21 PM

Default Is this Normal?

I'm very new to archery, got my new bow a few months ago and just finally finished equipping it properly. Bow has been set up for shooting but not sighted in yet. Yesterday we were shooting it for the first time and my grouping was reasonable, but placement was different from the other guy who was shooting it. Is this normal? Should the same bow shoot differently for each individual?
His groups were much closer to the centre than mine, and mine was high and right (2inch group at 20 yards).

Granted, the bow is not sighted in yet, but should I start changing things yet? Are there other things I should consider before properly sighting it in??

Thanks in advance,
Adam

Last edited by AdamJ; 06-30-2008 at 11:03 PM.
Old 06-29-2008, 11:57 PM

Everybody shoots a little different. I would sight it in for yourself and nobody else.
Old 06-30-2008, 05:05 AM
Angel

Quote:
Originally Posted by MB1 View Post
Everybody shoots a little different. I would sight it in for yourself and nobody else.
Old 06-30-2008, 06:24 AM
Gone Hunting