Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > Archery Discussion

Old 07-18-2009, 08:19 AM

Default which bow would you buy

I have been shooting my browning mirage for almost 20 yrs now and thinking its time for a new bow for the next 20.I would like something over the 300fps in around and something that is easy to tune;and price range for bow up to around 1G.I am just looking for names of bows that guys are shooting that are in the above details;no bs about praticing and other sh#t
Old 07-18-2009, 09:43 AM

Default bows

nice clarification on your post, hope it keeps form getting de-railed.
myself and 8 of my 'hunting crew' are pretty hard core bowtech guys.
you can get into a tomcat for $600 dressed, its right around the 300fps, depending on draw length. its what i started with, then move to a defender, then a tribute, and now an allegiance.
my son used mine when he got big enough to pull the string, then got a general last year. he really likes shooting it and does well, but it is heavier than the tomcat and wants to trade or get new one again. he likes to do a lot of walking and the extra pounds add up at the end of the day.
not sure where your at , jimbows in calgary is good to deal with, and fly's etc is now a bowtech dealer as well.
find any new bow that fits you and you'll be happy, lee.

1. People who list their arguments in bullets points or numerical order generally come off as condescending pecker heads.

2. #1 is true.
Old 07-18-2009, 11:14 AM