Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > General Discussion

Old 08-17-2011, 11:44 AM

Default Chinese UTV's

Anybody had any experience with these. I was wondering if anybody could give me some details on reliability, part availability and what brand you have.
Old 08-17-2011, 11:51 AM
Banned

I have no personal experience with them, but I have heard the reliability is not that great on most Chinese OHV's.
Old 08-17-2011, 12:01 PM

Basically it comes down to you get what you pay for. I looked at them but spent the extra money and bought a rhino.

Andy
"I must not fear. Fear is the mind-killer. Fear is the little-death that brings total obliteration. I will face my fear. I will permit it to pass over me and through me. And when it has gone past I will turn the inner eye to see its path. Where the fear has gone there will be nothing. Only I will remain."
Old 08-17-2011, 01:36 PM
Banned

A friend of mine USED to import Chinese ATV's. He had dealers throughout western Canada.

Inconsistent quality was his number one problem. He visited the factory a couple of times to resolve, but the problem was the factory would use a different sub on almost every shipment.

He never knew what would be the next problem.

It got so bad that he quit bringing them in, as it just was not worth the hassle.

BTW, he told me he would see the same models at Costco and Canadian Tire.

Unless you are just using them locally and can fix things your self, stay away from them.
Old 08-17-2011, 02:40 PM

I have an odes 400. It is almost identical to the 2001 honda ranchers!I have over 2700 km on mine only issue new battery and thats it! Parts are all over 4 places in edmonton alone! I get my oil filters from honda,and plugs! thing pulled a moose out of the bush last year when my buddies $13000 Can-am wouldn't start! It was -30 but it won't start at -20 either!
Old 08-17-2011, 02:48 PM