Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > Hunting Discussion

Old 04-06-2018, 10:54 AM

Arrow Recommendations for hunting and running shoes?

Newbie here, asking for your help and suggestions. I am looking for quality shoes that work for people with flat feet and can used for various outdoor activities. Are there good combination hunting and running shoes for people who have flat feet and tend to tire out quickly? I saw this but would love to get feedback from people who have tried them. https://www.geekwrapped.com/guides/b...-for-flat-feet Please let me know if you have another source. Thanks a lot!
Old 04-06-2018, 11:00 AM

I wear boots for hunting for ankle support , protection, and to keep my feet/ankles dry.
Old 04-06-2018, 11:57 AM

I use older (but still good quality) runners when it's still warm for bow hunting. I like that they're light and dry out quickly when they get wet. I don't mind wet/damp feet when it's warm out or in the evenings, but once the early mornings get cool with lots of dew....not so much fun.

Can't comment on flat feet issues though.....
Old 04-06-2018, 12:38 PM

This is what I wear. Had a pair for 3 years now. Water proof, light, comfortable. I recommend wearing a boot for ankle support and keeping things out of your foot wear.
Get a pair of insoles that fit properly no matter what shoe or boot you wear.

https://www.cabelas.ca/product/64323...ack-duty-boots
Old 04-06-2018, 01:10 PM

As a lifelong flat-footer, I can honestly say I've got some of the worst flat-feet I've ever personally witnessed.... To the point of one foot creates a suction when coming out of a pool and walking alongside.